
I found out on January 11, 2012 that I am having a girl or at least they are 90% sure of it. The baby did not want to open her legs at all. Travis, my husband stood there like a proud dad, “That’s right you don’t open your legs for nobody,” said Trav with a smile on his face. Christina, the sonogram technician and I just laughed. Travis and I have picked girls names carefully. As a young girl, I wrote up names of baby names that I liked (god knows why I did that). I went back to this list and there were names like Tatiana, Thalia, Katelyn, etc… I just did not like any of these choices anymore. As an adult I loved the name Chloe, but I feel that my mom would have a hard time saying this with a Spanish accent. I will continue to explore different options, but I think we have picked our names and sticking to it. Yesterday, I had co-workers ask me these options and I received bad feedback. One girl even went as far as laughing in my face and shaking her head vigorously. I was highly offended and embarrassed. Choosing a name for your child is personal and that is not the reaction you want. It is equivalent to someone saying your kid is “breathtaking” or plain old ugly. I would like to tell the world everything I am experiencing with this pregnancy, but that incident has really shied me away from saying anything personal. However, I did get great feedback from my sisters and my dear cousin—that was great. Feedback is always awesome minus the malicious intent.
Yay!!! Evelyn nice post. your baby's name will be special. whatever you choose will be awesome.
ReplyDelete